Hatfield House, Herts, Sunday 15 July 2018

Tickets / Shop



£33.50 Early Bird price until midnight 31 Jan 2018
£37.00 Advance price from 1 Feb until midnight 31 March 2018
£39.95 Regular price from 1 April until midnight 14 July 2018
£45.00 on day of festival (subject to availability)

Child aged 5 to 15:
£18.00 at all times (children aged 4 and under are free, and do not require a ticket)
All under 16s must be accompanied by a parent or guardian who is over 18 years old

Family offer (2 adults and 2 children):
£95.00 Early Bird price until midnight 31 Jan 2018
£102.00 Advance price from 1 Feb until midnight 31 March 2018
£107.00 Regular price from 1 April until midnight 14 July 2018
(Not available on the day of the festival)

Booking terms and conditions available here


Groups: Advance group bookings of 10 or more tickets (adults and/or children) can be booked online and qualify for a £2 per ticket discount. (Not available on the day of the festival.)

Delivery Info: Secure barcoded e-tickets are delivered immediately by e-mail for you to print at home. Alternatively you may download them to your smartphone / tablet to be scanned on screen. Please enter your e-mail address carefully when booking.

Any Extra Charges?: You'll be pleased to know there is no booking fee!

Position: Tickets are general admission. Seating is not provided and positions are not assigned / reserved.

Official Outlets: Alternative official / local outlets will be listed here once they are confirmed.



Our Record label and Other Merchandise

Shake the Chains is an exciting new touring commission from Folk by the Oak, with support from Arts Council England, Help Musicians, and Folk Alliance.

It is a unique celebration of music and its role in social change and resistance, featuring new and classic protest songs from celebrated UK contemporary folk singer songwriters Nancy Kerr, Findlay Napier, Hannah Martin, Greg Russell and Tim Yates. 


Six folk artists take a musical journey exploring the pursuit of democracy. Featuring Martyn Joseph, Nancy Kerr, Sam Carter, Maz O’Connor, Patsy Reid, Nick Cooke.

Eight leading folk musicians with new work inspired by the Elizabethan age. Featuring Martin Simpson, Nancy Kerr, Folk by the Oak patron Jim Moray, Bella Hardy, John Smith, Hannah James, Rachel Newton and early music specialist Emily Askew.

A handy tote bag to cheer up the weekly shop! 
Approximate size 390 mm wide x 410 mm high. Handles approx 30 mm long.

One of 100 limited edition prints produced at the legendary Hatch Show Print Shop in Nashville, Tennessee in their iconic letterpress style.

Only 50 available to purchase!

Approximate dimensions 355 mm wide  x 570 mm high.